Controlled Parking Zone consultation – decision

We wrote about a Controlled Parking Zone (CPZ) consultation in an earlier post. Now a decision has been made: There will be no CPZ introduced to the east of Streatham Hill (A23), but there will be some double-yellow lines added in various locations “where traffic flow would be impeded by parked vehicles”.

These locations include most of our local roads: Amesbury Avenue, Barcombe Avenue, Cricklade Avenue, Daysbrook Road, Downtown Avenue, Emsworth Street, Faygate Road, Hillside Road, Kinfauns Road, Kingsmead Road, Lanercost Road, Leigham Vale, Normanhurst Road, Northstead Road, Nuthurst Avenue, Palace Road, Probyn Road, Roupell Road, Wavertree Road, Wyatt Park Road.

All the changes will be subject to a statutory consultation. More details can be found here.